New James Bond books: Double O series by Kim Sherwood

New James Bond books: Double O series by Kim Sherwood

November 5, 2021 0 By 007 Travelers

Kim Sherwood is a new authorised James Bond trilogy writer, making her the first woman to write a 007 novel. (NOTE: The Moneypenny Diaries trilogy of books is written by Kate Westbrook aka Samantha Weinberg).

The deal was negotiated by Kathryn Cheshire in the UK and David Highfill at William Morrow in the US, with Jonny Geller and Viola Hayden of Curtis Brown, on behalf of Ian Fleming Publications Limited. Sherwood is represented by Susan Armstrong at C&W Agency. The book does not yet have a title, but is currently scheduled to be published in the UK in September 2022.

“James Bond is missing, presumed captured or even killed. All of Bond’s contemporaries are gone and a new generation of Double O agents has been recruited to replace them and battle a global threat. At the same time, M and Moneypenny are searching for a mole in MI6. Will the truth be uncovered in time—or is this the end of the Double O section?”

Kim Sherwood: “I was soon hooked on Ian Fleming’s novels. As a teenager, I chose Fleming when my English teacher asked us to write about an author we admired—I still have the school report. Since then, I’ve dreamt of writing James Bond. It’s rare that dreams come true, and I am grateful to the Fleming family for this incredible opportunity. I feel honoured to be the first novelist to expand the Bond universe through the Double O sector, bringing new life to old favourites, and fresh characters to the canon. I couldn’t be more excited to introduce the world to my Double O agents.”

Source and pics: Ian

Read more here

See more OTHER 007 RELATED NEWS here