007 Book: The Moneypenny Diaries: Guardian Angel

007 Book: The Moneypenny Diaries: Guardian Angel

May 10, 2018 0 By 007 Travelers

Bond book: The Moneypenny Diaries: Guardian Angel
Author: Kate Westbrook (Samantha Weinberg)
Publication date: 10 October 2005

Guardian Angel is the first novel in The Moneypenny Diaries series, an official spin-off series that focuses on M‘s assistant Miss Moneypenny. The novel was written by Samantha Weinberg and published in the UK in 2005. 

Plot synopsis

The first diary fills in the gaps between a number of agent 007’s missions including the period between “On Her Majesty’s Secret Service” (1963) and “You Only Live Twice(1964), but also includes an entire backstory for Miss Moneypenny. For the first time since Fleming introduced the character alongside Bond in “Casino Royale” (1953), Moneypenny is given a first name: Jane.

See more information here

See more 007 BOOKS here